SilverFilings

the life and times of a jewelry artist

re-store… November 8, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — silverfilings @ 8:17 am

I was cruising etsy and found this gem:

Floppy booky -  basic (black)

seller:

contexto of valencia, spain

item:
Floppy booky

I have recently become intrigued by objects people are making using re-purposed materials. I found this one interesting because it juxtaposes digital and analog means of storing data.
Regardless, I think it one of the better examples I have found thus far.

I have plans for piece using an everyday object that would normally be trashed or recycled. We will see how it goes for me!

 

Leave a Reply

